Data privacy with the different account types

When you create a Flourish account, this generates a public user profile that includes your username and name as supplied to Flourish, links to your publicly visible projects and templates, plus any additional information you may choose to add to your profile.

For users on Public accounts, all your draft and published projects will be publicly visible on the web. For users on Public and Personal accounts, all templates that you upload will be available for use by all users.

We are fully GDPR compliant, and we do not store cookies on published visualizations. You can find more information about the data we do store on our privacy page.

You can learn more about the differences between the different account types here.