Free accounts vs Business accounts
What is included with a Free account?
The Free account gives you access to our library of Flourish templates – with no limits to how many visualizations you can create and publish. You're also able to make an unlimited number of Flourish stories and download your visualizations as JPEGs, PNGs and SVGs.
All your visualizations and stories (and the data uploaded to them) is private by default unless they are published. Read more about this here.
Where can people see published visualizations made with a Free account?
Until they are published, your projects will be private and only viewable to you, when you are logged into your account.
Once published, your visualizations will be publicly visible in two places:
On a public visualization page, for example:
- If you have chosen to "Allow anyone to duplicate this project and data" when publishing, this public visualization page will include a Duplicate and edit button at the top right.
Note: that this page is indexed by search engines and can potentially be discovered by anyone.
- In our "Latest" feed
What is included with a Business account?
With our Business accounts, you can benefit from several features that are not available to our Free users. These include:
- Publish visualizations without a Flourish attribution
- Publish visualizations behind a password
- Download the HTML of your projects
- Email support
- A custom theme with a Google font applied by default to your projects
- Collaboration with colleagues (view, edit, duplicate & publish team member's visualizations)
Some of our Business plans include even more features such as bespoke themes with custom fonts, Live CSV, scrollytelling, and premium templates.
Want to learn more? You can find more information about our plans on our pricing page.